Fail.

28 Mar

So the church bake sale itself was a success.  But my little cookie holders, not so much.

Cookies

I made 20 little holders using washi tape, burlap strips and buttons.

Cookies

And I ended up buying 12 of them back before we dropped prices to 50%  for the last 10 minutes.

Cookies Cookies

oh well Scott now has some fresh cookies and I have 12 decorated holders for some future event.

Oh well not a total loss.  Unbeknownst to me at the time, I guess I had a couple people trying to determine my age and so far I must be keeping the wrinkles at bay as the guess was a few years less than my actual age.  Thank goodness they weren’t trying to guess my weight.  Course maybe plumping up my wrinkles is what shaved those years off the guess.  Dang it.  Waddling off to the treadmill now.

One Response to “Fail.”

  1. mom March 29, 2014 at 8:21 am #

    you didn’t fail – containers are so cute. everybody must have been on diet!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

