And now for a moment in the mind of me.

28 Aug

So I can’t sleep again.  More typical than not lately.  counting sheep has never helped as the dang sheep never just hop over the fence like they are supposed to.  The dance and go off in all directions and in general, just refuse to cooperate.

think I will try counting backwards.  That’s what drs have you do before they slice you open.  Count backwards into oblivion.  Sounds lovely.

100.  99…99 bottles of beer on the wall 99 bottles of beer….standing nice and tall and all in a strait row.  No, they are arranged in a square.  9 across and 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10.11 down.  That’s not a square, it is a rectangle. Ooh!  The bottles aren’t just. Plain now, they are every color of the rainbow. oh!  They have arranged themselves to look like a granny square.  Really love that pattern I have for a quilt that looks like granny squares.  Maybe I should start that with my new shipment of civil war fabrics.  Oh look!  The bottles are glowing now.  It’s like a giant lite brite wall of 99 bottle of beer.  I will just move this blue on over here, and this purple one here, red and orange go there..  And walaa!  I’ve written may name in glowing bottles of beer on the wall.  Looks like the bottles are getting hot with the tow.  And they are starting to wander.just Like those stupid sheep!  We had sheep in the pasture once.  And a goat.  They liked to get out.  I like cows in the pasture better.  They don’t get out,  they just die.  Well one did anyway.  Maybe it was old and couldn’t sleep so it died.  Crap.  My bottles are exploding.  Yeah it’s pretty and all but who is gonna clean up this mess?  Deon has a bottle trees in here yard and garden.  So cute.  We went to a movie.  I had popcorn with butter.  For 2 days because I got a large.  Love movie popcorn.  The movie was silly .  hey where did my bottles go?

 

i don’t actually think counting backwards is gonna work tonight.

 

oh look!  Pink sheep

Pink sheep

2 Responses to “And now for a moment in the mind of me.”

  1. mom August 28, 2013 at 6:30 am #

    cute pink sheep! 100 is toooooo many, try just a couple jumping over the fence and let them wander off into the wild blue yonder.

  2. Karen August 29, 2013 at 8:19 am #

    OMG. I don’t know which scares me more…… the way your mind rambles from one subject to another or the fact that it makes total sense to me. Way too funny. I know where your grandchildren get their imagination from.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

