So whatcha doin?

14 Jul

Random snaps from the weekend….

fms July 14. Edible:  I’m crunchy, salty and tangy.  What am I?

July 14 edible

And we continue with the boy’s room:

Scottie

Seams have been caulked, trim taped and windows draped.  We are almost ready to spray some paint!

and I think I mentioned that the bedroom wallpaper wasn’t the worst of it right?

.BEHOLD:

Closet

the closet walls (stripe) and ceiling (70’s flower power).  And yes, there is more!  Later.

Bath/play time

Kaiden

image

image

 

 

 

3 Responses to “So whatcha doin?”

  1. sammi July 14, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    You reminded me …. we bunked our three boys in their double closet … added reading lights that attached to books etc. Each wall held a chest of drawers and toybox for each boy and the the floor was laminate so they could play HotWheels, build with legos, spin tops etc. They loved it and were sorely disappointed when we moved to another house that had a bedroom for each. (!)

  2. Jody July 14, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    Is it pickled seaweed? (When I clicked to enlarge, it looks like alligator, or lizard, or crocodile skin!! Very cool!!!) or Kale chips???

  3. grapegrower July 16, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    I thought it was a drain blockage but then I read ‘tangy’ so now I don’t know.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

