Purging

23 Mar

since we are adding another little body to our home, carin and I are going through the house room by room- paring down the crap.  We are trying to be ruthless!

we started with the attic/storage room.  Among the items pulled out were 6 sleeping bags.  I asked Scott to go through the bags and keep the best bag for his hunting.

this is how the conversation went from there.

scott: the blue ones are ours, the green one is carins, the purple is crystals and I’m not sure about the red and brown ones.

me: so which one do you want to keep?

scott:  they are all good.

me:  we only need to keep one.

scott: the boys can use the red and brown ones.

me:  chose one bag for yourself.  Just one.

scott: which one do you want?

me: I don’t want one.

scott: you should have one.

me: I am never going to use a sleeping bag again.

scott: you might…

me (interrupting) I won’t ever need one.

scott:  you should keep one in your vehicle during winter.

me: I’m not keeping a bag in my truck.

scott:  so, which one do you want?

Me:  pick 1 sleeping bag that you want to be buried in.

5 Responses to “Purging”

  1. KrisR March 24, 2013 at 2:52 am #

    How frickin’ funny…..I can just hear the conversation in my head!

    • myolivebranch March 25, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

      I know. We are so predictably ridiculous!

  2. grapegrower March 24, 2013 at 3:19 am #

    he’s right you know.

  3. Bug March 30, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    Thanks, Mom. Totally made me giggle 🙂

  4. Kelly April 16, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    I think you guys could be the new sitcom – way better than Modern Family!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

