and so it goes

7 Feb

the ice cold water gushes in swirling faster and faster creating a vortex and just like that, the water is sucked away and i can breathe.  i can swallow.  for mere seconds.  and the water slams back, crashing onto itself.  and then it starts slowly.  a low hum and it builds gradually.  grinding and pulsing. scraping and pounding; layered with the sounds of the water crashing and splashing and swirling and being sucked away again and again and again.  and i can breathe again.

yep.  another date with my dentist.

4 Responses to “and so it goes”

  1. KrisR February 8, 2013 at 12:27 am #

    drugs

    • myolivebranch February 8, 2013 at 6:58 am #

      As in I need some or I am already using? Ha!

  2. lisa February 8, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Only you can come up with that description!Glad I was always the suckee!

    • myolivebranch February 8, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

      You also wish you were still my tormentor! Admit it! I almost called you to confirm that “soft diet” really meant “liquid”. But I was pretty sure I was right.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

