We will start with the paper

10 Jan

Fmsphotoaday prompt was (I’m late….sue me). Paper.  Behold, my paper:

Invite

Carin helped me with the computer graphics, I added the embellishments.  This was the invite to a little brunch that my friend deon and I hosted.

And now for the party part:

Punch

uh huh.  My beautiful hobnail punch bowl and cups.  Those little cups are so stinking cute! Yummy slushy punch too.

Party

Nevermind the long arm in the background.  Look!  More hobnail dishes!  And little twinkle lights overhead.  I love me some twinkles.

Pretties

You know you wanted a closer up shot!  Babies breath in vases connected with little pink beads

Burlap

Burlaps and lace.  It just works.  Even cheap lace table cloths from Walmart and repurposed burlap.  I like it!

Cake pop

Red velvet cake pop dipped in white chocolate, half dipped in milk chocolate, dipped in Andes peppermint crunch and drizzled with white again.  Finish with a little dotted Swiss pink ribbon.   love the ruffle on the plates.

White place setting

 

we topped the little fruit salad with some homemade granola and dollop of vanilla yogurt.  Yum.  No pix but we also served chicks in a nest( scrambled eggs in little hash brown cups), apricot sausages, rum raisin bread.

i love a giving a party.  Who doesn’t love to party?  Where’s the next party?

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “We will start with the paper”

  1. Jody January 10, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

    I think your party looks smashing!!!

  2. KrisR January 11, 2013 at 1:42 am #

    You always do good parties!

  3. Jen January 12, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous! I bet your friends enjoyed the party. Wish I had your decorating capabilities.

  4. myolivebranch January 14, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    Thanks! I get good help with these endeavors! It was fun-both the planning and the partying!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

