Today

1 Jan

So, I’m going to give this a try.  A few years ago my sister kris who is an amazing photographer did a photo a day and I so looked forward to her email each day.  I can’t promise to get it done every day but since I can snap a pic and post it all with the iPad, there is a chance that I will be “pretty good” about it.  Also, don’t expect hugely creative or technically superior pix.  It’s just gonna be me with an iPad folks.  And somedays you might just get a picture of piece of toast or some toe jam.

I am taking my prompts from http://www.fatmumslim.com.au photo a day.  Each month a post of prompts is posted and you take your pix based on your interpretation of the prompt.

today’s prompt:  today

Today

Today was spent starting a New Years Day quilt.  The legend says starting a new project on New Year’s Day will bring you good quilting luck all year AND that what you spend New years day doing is what you will spend time doing in the new year.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

