New Year’s Day is coming

16 Dec

YeahYeah yeah I know there is Christmas in between there but New Year’s Day is about SEWING!!!  I am  mildly excited about it- can you tell?  So here is may selection of fabrics:

Newyearsday

YUM scrumdillyicious even.  I have some pink to add to the mix and then it will be perfect…I think.

 

now look how easy it was to post 2 days in a row!  Do u suppose I am back?

 

who wants cake pops?

5 Responses to “New Year’s Day is coming”

  1. tamruffle59 December 16, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Gorgeous colors. What are you making? Huh? Or are you going to make us suffer until New Years? It’s good to see you posting. Someday I am going to grow up and have my very own blog. Some day. Not today though. 🙂

    • myolivebranch December 16, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

      It’s a big secret! In addition to it being a New Year’s Day quilt it is also the secret project for a civil war small group I belong to. It’s one of the quilts in the history repeated book by betty chutchian and carol stakeholders. Wonderful book. I love every project except one (there is always one right)

      • mom December 17, 2012 at 6:51 am #

        go for 3 days!!

  2. Jody December 17, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    I’m glad to see you are back!! Love the CW fabrics and the quilts were great.

  3. KrisR December 19, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    oh gad…….New Years Day quilts…….it might need to be a ‘mini’ for me.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

