sometimes i wonder how awesome

7 Feb

i could be if i could sleep.  most of the time i’m too tired to give a dang.

so yeah.  4 am.  wanna see what a self portrait at 4 am looks like?  i didn’t think so.

this is me being all nice and not subjecting you to a makeupless face.  see my new glasses?  i can see!  and i have managed to mostly stay upright even though i now have bifocals. which was the whole point of getting glasses that i don’t wear on top of my head.  still i worried about tripping myself.  in the interest of full disclosure, there have been a couple close calls.

here’s me sans glasses, but with pink hair.  sometimes i miss the pink hair.

here’s me with a whole lot of hair.  permed hair.  hair with color even.  obviously, this is an old picture!

 

kelly thinks my glasses are like a pair she had once.  hmmmm

well at any rate, it’s now a respectable 5 am so guess i’ll get ready for the day.

bet you’re wishing i’d put up some quilt pictures or grandboy pictures about now…..

maybe next time.  🙂

16 Responses to “sometimes i wonder how awesome”

  1. Kelly February 7, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    Are you sure you didn’t steal my glasses from like 1st grade? I so loved that dress. You look pretty darn cute at 4a.m. if I took a self portrait at 4a.m. it would be scary.

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

      I was surprised how similar the shape was to your glasses. Even with my bifocals, your lenses were still probably stronger!

  2. Tammie February 7, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    You look GREAT, Kay! LOVE the glasses!

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

      you’re too kind tammie. I need to keep you in my back pocket all the time!

  3. Cynthia Johnson February 7, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    I LOVE the glasses! You keep getting better and better…and at 4am!

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      yeah, i don’t know about the better and better. and i didn’t get a nap in today either so i’m really dragging now. 🙂

  4. Jody February 7, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    How do you look so good at 4 am?!? I’d look like something the cat dragged in! I think the glasses are VERY cute.

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

      it’s all smoke and mirrors! spackle and sanding! lift it up and spank it in!

  5. Sybil February 7, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    people, people, people…..trust me….that is NOT her 4am face…..sheesh. :o)

    Lookin’ good sista! Welcome to the world of multi-focal lenses.

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

      indeed. stinks getting old doesn’t it?!? 🙂

  6. Karyl February 7, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    I so thought those looked like Kelly’s old glasses! Thanks for including her pic for comparison. They are SOOOO cute on you!!

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

      i know! too funny. kelly swears she “wore it best”. 🙂 i have to give it to her. could she be any cuter with those cork screw piggies?

  7. Diana W. February 7, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Nonsense! I think you look great, but I miss the pink too! It was YOU!

    • myolivebranch February 10, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

      maybe i’ll do it again when i no longer have to look “respectable”!

  8. Christine February 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Love, love, LOVE those glasses! And you are looking FAB-U-LOUS!!! Keep up the good work. You look like you’re getting YOUNGER! (Unfortunately, running doesn’t tend to do that. I got skinny but I know have “race-face”, aka lots and lots of wrinkles. Oh well!)

    • myolivebranch February 10, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

      OMG race face. that is FUNNY! i don’t know what i have…..maybe “walker’s wrinkles”?

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

