not even close doc

21 Sep

ever think you know what someone is going to say before they say it?  only to be wrong?  really wrong?  me too.

 

yesterday my doctor says “you only need to exercise…”  and i’m all over finishing the sentence in my head with “once a month.  pu-leease say once a month!  once a year-no…  once a LIFETIME!  that’s it, say once a lifetime”

and doc completes her instruction with “on the days you want to eat”

dang it.

that’s just wrong.  so very wrong.  and not fun either.

 

6 Responses to “not even close doc”

  1. Vicki W September 21, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Do what I do, do it in the morning before breakfast and get it over with! I’ve been doing that for a few years and I still hate exercising but I get it out of the way,

  2. Cynthia September 21, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    My great exercise plan is to do laundry in the basement, forget things and force myself to go upstairs & downstairs many times. I’m thinking of getting into running to solve my weighty issues…but keep postponing. Maybe when I’m 64…just like the Beatles! 🙂

  3. Cynthia September 21, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    3 years to go and then I’ll exercise ❤

  4. Ann Douglas September 26, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Exercise is cheaper than medications then you can buy more fabric!

  5. Christine September 27, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    I first wanted to say that it’s not that hard. When people ask me how I whittled down to a size 2 from a size 14, my initial response is “Oh, healthy eating habits. And some daily exercise…like walking.” Only if I am completely honest do I realize that it was REALLY HARD work. BLEK! However, I had a partner in crime who was my exercise companion and a couple friends that emulated what healthy cooking and healthy eating are. Sooo…go find someone who is willing to listen to you piss and moan about how unfair life is and why old lady metabolisms are so damn slow, making it possible to live on almost zero calories! (Not really, but it does seem like it at times.)

    Cheer up! You will have fun buying new clothes…maybe. 😉

  6. Gayle October 4, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Bet you know what *I* think….. lol

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

