Canberra Quilt Show

13 Aug

Sybil here…..for a moment there I thought SHE WHO IS QUEEN OF PINK had changed her password – but no….my fingers just typed the wrong letters.  WHEW…..

Well, while we’re waiting for her to post pictures from the quilt show she is attending tomorrow/today….I’ll pop in with a quickie…

 

Mr. W and I had a date day yesterday and went to the Canberra Craft and Quilt show.  Abso-frickin-lutely amazing work.  Anyone who has the balls to say that quilting is not ART is….well……un-educated (and that’s putting it nicely!).  I was blown away by the piecing, the dying, the painting and the quilting.  O-M-G…..the quilting…….I am simply in awe of women (including the Queen of Pink) who do such fabulous machine quilting.

 

Here’s a few pictures but you can see more on Mr. W’s blog www.onthegrapevine.blogspot.com – he’s going to do a couple posts over the next month so be sure to check back periodically.

 

2 Responses to “Canberra Quilt Show”

  1. myolivebranch August 13, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    that’s funny! i can’t even tell you what a little thrill it is when i see there is a post on my blog and i don’t remember doing one! and what a thrill that you mention me in the same paragraph as those that quilted the quilts you shared. they are outstanding! thanks!

  2. sammi August 13, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    What fabulous quilts! I think art quilting is from the minds of geniuses. I am sooooooo not artistic.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

