this is what i want

14 Jul

it is a fenton hobnail milk glass 8.5″ plate.  if you got ’em, i want ’em.  assuming you don’t want ’em of course!  you can’t see the hobnail in this photo, it looks like this:

somehow i was fortunate to land my grama lola’s light fixture.  i remember this from her farm house.  when she moved to town, she took it with her.  and scott installed it a few years back in our dining room.  so now i decided i want some more hobnail milk glass pieces and i’m starting with the plates.

don’t you love them?  so ruffley and fun and totally me right?  ‘cept it’s not pink.  but i bet a pink cupcake would look and taste terrific on that plate!

so, if you are a collector OR an antiquer and/or thrifter and spy a plate or 10, shoot me a pic and help me make a collection!

3 Responses to “this is what i want”

  1. sammi July 16, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Sorry, Kay. My sister (well, my ex-sister, actually) took all the hobnail. But I’ll keep my eyes open for you.

  2. Cynthia July 19, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Love it! I’ll be on the lookout while on “hunting” trips.

  3. Sybil July 21, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    If I had some, I’d give it to you ‘cuz I don’t like it. 🙂

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

