Our newest family member….

2 Jun

Sybil here –

I’d like you to meet Graham.  Isn’t he a little cutie??  Little brother to Miles.  Second cousin to The Z-boys.  On a simple little flannel quilt made by ME!  That tummy is screaming for some wet raspberries.

And, I have a new quilting term for you…..”fabric VOMIT”.  That was the thought that crossed my mind this morning when I was viewing quilts on a particular blog….  I know……sad that me, who thinks that the more fabrics used in a quilt the better would ever have that judgy thought cross her mind about someone else’s creation.  I’m ashamed of myself…..really I am.  BUT….truly….to me it looked like fabric vomit.  I’m sending myself off to the naughty room now…..

5 Responses to “Our newest family member….”

  1. mum June 2, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    He’s adorable – I’m a proud great-gramma. Love the quilt colors – no “quilt vomit” there.

  2. Tammie June 2, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    He’s adorable and DEFINATELY needs those raspberries.

    I think your new quilt term will take off. I can see it used in lotsa ways: Quilt Vomit Police, etc. Hee hee!

  3. Kelly June 2, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    I think he looks a lot like his Nana Kelly! I like that quilt term – I think I could get used to that!!!

  4. Bug June 3, 2011 at 2:26 am #

    I think this one is just as adorable as all the rest!

    Awesome quilt 🙂

  5. sammi June 3, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Not only does that belly need raspberries, we could go swimming in those big, beautiful eyes!!

    Love the quilting term ….

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

