ICUYC Winner!

25 May

Sybil here-

The winner of my drawing is……..(drumroll please)…..

CYNTHIA!

Here’s what I did…..I had Mr. W select a number between 6 and 100

He chose 23.  I then added the 2 digits together to get a 5.  Cynthia was #5 on the list of comments.

Congratulations Cynthia!  Send me your mailing address and what you’d like me to send you from my Madeit site (http://www.madeit.com.au/storecatalog.asp?userid=34912) and it will be on your way.  You can email me at sybilizedliving at gmail dot com.

And, now a few pictures:

The lap quilt that I made for the local quilt shop.  I was surprised that it took 8 hours to put together.  I guess that’s not so bad – but it seemed like a long time.  I also finished 2 more bags for her.  I’ve collected over $400 in shop credit in the last couple weeks doing these samples – – – whoop whoop!  I think I’m going to get 1/3 meter cuts of Kaffe & Amy Butler fabrics with my credit.  She’s stopping tonight to pick the quilt and bags up – – – I wonder what she’ll drop off next?  She was talking placemats for her June display so we’ll see.

Here’s the next 3 blocks of my Leanne’s House BOM.

Lastly, a quick and easy scarf.  The ‘yarn’ is like a lace where you pick up a loop on one edge and it’s knit on huge needles.  The yarn is called “triana” by katia.  It’s not totally my thing but is rather funky and out of the ordinary.  I wore it today and enjoyed it.  Knowing the way trends go though…..it might be old stuff to you USA residents!

And YEAH!!!  The baby quilt for Graham finally arrived via seamail.  I took the less expensive route to mail it ($40 vs $55) and it took FOREVER!

And finally…..note to all……. cinnamon tastes better than ground chili on oatmeal.

9 Responses to “ICUYC Winner!”

  1. kayp May 25, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    dang it! i wanted to win. tho i suppose it would give the appearance of something “hinky” going on if i won….moving on to WOW! wow on the $400 credit. how fun. and WOW what a cute quilt. and WOW i love your BOM stitching. and cute scarf too (but you don’t need to give it to me…..) wow. 🙂

    • Sybil May 27, 2011 at 1:16 am #

      🙂

  2. Karen May 25, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Lovely projects! Your BOM is beautiful… can’t wait to see what it looks like finished. And curses, I didn’t win. I shouldn’t complain though since I won the cake pops! Yeah me! (and thanks fot the tip about “spicing” up the oatmeal… I’ll make sure I remember that)

    • Sybil May 27, 2011 at 1:16 am #

      Thank you!

  3. Cynthia May 25, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    WooHoo!!! I’m doing the “I won” dance like on DWTS…Dancing With The Stars for you downunder. The king was crowned last night and I won this morning!
    I took your inspiration and started on the jelly roll quilt makings I purchased several years ago. I’m needing direction translation and advice for the next step so hope to call a famous quilter (down the road rather than downunder) for advice.
    I’d love a What Not Bag. Thanks loads and loads. I pledge to keep @ my cleaning & organizing of my sewing room as my ever grateful response to an unexpected gift!
    Cynthia Johnson
    23889 483rd Ave
    Flandreau, SD 57028

    • Sybil May 27, 2011 at 1:15 am #

      I’ll put it in the mail to you on Monday, Cynthia! Glad to hear you are inspired. Jelly roll quilts are great……you’ll have to have Kay post a picture of yours when it’s finished.

  4. Bug May 28, 2011 at 1:52 am #

    LOVE the scarf! If I ever use up all the yarn I have, I might have to look into it 🙂
    The rest of the stuff looks great (as always)!

  5. sammi May 29, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    Congratulations Cynthia!! Enjoy your prize. Love love love both the scarf and the BOM! You are so inspiring, Sybil. Thank you.

  6. Kelly May 29, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I love the scarf – put that on your madeit spot and I’ll put my order in for one or two of them!!! I bet Wayla would love one too!!! I’ll even buy the yarn!!1

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

