Knittin’ and sewin’

22 May

Under the cover of darkness – Sybil posts again!

I’ve been a very busy gal lately…chop, chop…..getting things done.   It helps that it’s Autumn and we’re spending more time inside than outside…..certainly too chilly for our daily swim.  The weather has been gorgeous the last week and daily walks on the beach are a must.

Last week, we made a trip to Sydney for Mr. W’s annual exam.  Three & 1/2 hours up, 1 & 1/2 hours waiting for the doctor (running late as usual) and 3 & 1/2 hours back.  I made a pair of fingerless gloves!  Aren’t they cute?  Made with my favorite Noro wool blend.

Then, because I had this sock yarn, I made another pair of fingerless gloves – using two strands of yarn.  Do you know of anyone who likes the color PINK?

Pattern for the fingerless gloves is from Ravelry – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/easy-fingerless-mitts-3 .  You know Ravelry, right?  www.ravelry.com OMG.  If you knit or crochet, you owe it to yourself to spend some time on this forum.  I have several things on my list to make.

Oh…..and Doctor results were good…..Mr. W is 9 years post breast cancer.  Colour us happy!

Next on my list…..I finished 4 more purses for the local quilt shop and 2 baby quilt tops.  I forgot to take pictures though.  My bad……  I’m up to about $400 in shop credit – thinking some Kaffe Fassett fabric is in my future and since I’m using shop credit – it doesn’t count against my 1 year fabric diet.

Finally…..hats.  Five finished hats will be finding their way to South Dakota and North Dakota this week.  Hopefully they fit.  Pictures attached to heads would be a treat!

Oh, and I knit a scarf and started another one – and I finished 3 more block of the month blocks – – – no pictures yet – next time, ok?

How has your ICUYC week been going?  I’ll draw this week for the winner – thanks to all that participated!

And now….it’s time for Rugby.  Ahhhhhh………Rugby how I love you……..

5 Responses to “Knittin’ and sewin’”

  1. myolivebranch May 22, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    love the gloves! love the hats! you have indeed been one busy lady. 🙂

    cleaning my crap is going. i have about 30 minutes to catch up on but have all day today to do! maybe i’ll even “work ahead” 30 minutes or so!

    • mum May 22, 2011 at 6:55 am #

      ICOYC Day has inspired me and I’m way ahead of the 15 minutes a day – painted the room, washed windows and curtains, dug out the closet, hauled some “C” to bsmt, and I will have to continue to work on C forever. love all your projects and will check out the knitting site.

  2. Bug May 22, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Looks great!

    I miss rugby 😦

  3. Karen May 23, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    I am so glad to hear Mr W received good results! What a relief for all concerned.

    Love, love, love all your projects! You have been one busy gal… good job! I haven’t produced much in the way of projects lately because I’ve been busy sorting thru the piles in my quilt room. I’ve been averaging at least 15 minutes per day…. thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Jan May 23, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I have no idea why I am not logged in…. LOVE THE HATS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

