International Clean Up Your Crap Week

14 May

Sybs here- (I know…..AGAIN!).  Thought I’d jump in here while we’re waiting for pictures from The Little Monster’s first birthday party.  (I mean COME ON…the party has been over for a couple hours….where’s my pictures?  Sheesh.)

My question for today…..what are your plans for International Clean up your Crap (ICUYC) week?  What?  You didn’t know it was ICUYC week?  You didn’t have it marked on your calendar?  It started today.  You didn’t notice the new Google logo celebrating it?  WHAT?  You don’t believe me?  You think I’m lying to you?  Come on…..would I do that?  Hmpffff…….

Anyway……work with me here people…..it’s time to spend a little time cleaning up your Crap Room – or whatever you call it these days.  All I’m asking is a little cooperation and support here.  A 15 minute commitment per day for a week – really…..that isn’t too much to ask, is it?

Here’s my challenge…spend 15 minutes per day celebrating ICUYC week.  Now…..you may not all have a quilt studio or little house but I’m sure most of you have a craft DRAWER…..or CLOSET…….or even a HOOCH room that you squire your little projects into.  And men…..don’t try slinking off, thinking you’re off the hook here because I KNOW that even if you don’t have a shed, you’ve a garage or at the least a tool box or a work bench.

So…..get cracking people!  You will be amazed at what you can accomplish with organization in 15 minutes per day.  Trust me on this one.  🙂  Think of the treasures you may find.  Think of the rejoicing that will go on when you can find what you’re looking for.  Think of the PRIZES you could win!

Prizes?  Did someone mention prizes?  Yes, my sister’s bleeps (blog peeps)……let me know with a comment on this here blog that you are participating in ICUYC week and I’ll put your name in the drawing for a prize.  For the lucky winner of the drawing, you’ll get to choose one item from my MadeIt site – I’ll even mail it to you from the Land Downunder.

Chop – chop!  Commit to the challenge, hit the reply button and get to work.

6 Responses to “International Clean Up Your Crap Week”

  1. mum May 15, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Hurrah!! I love a challenge – I’m in!!

  2. sammi May 15, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    I could sure use some “refreshing” of my sewing room. I am so there!! (or here as the case may be.)

  3. grapegrower May 15, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    i am in too. but i have to warn you all, i sleep with the contest organizer!

  4. myolivebranch May 16, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    which room to chose?!?!?!? ok, the clubhouse it is!

  5. Cynthia May 16, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Ok, I’ll work on my “sewing-retired school teacher junk brought home” room each day this week. Maybe than I’ll start on all my “this is a cool project I’d like to make someday so I’ll buy it now” stash.

  6. Karen May 18, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Count me in! My quilting area really needs some organization. BTW – it’s a HOOT room. I think a HOOCH room is where you store liquor. ;o)

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

