block of the month

13 May

Sybil here again-

I’m not usually a BOM person but I was looking for a portable project and this one tripped my trigger.  There are 9 blocks – I have 6 finished.  I think I’m going to make 12 because I want it a little bigger.  And, I think I’m going to add a border of shoo-fly blocks.  Anyway – – – here are the first 6 blocks.  The pattern is called Leanne’s House (http://leanneshouse.typepad.com/) – she’s an Australian designer.

4 Responses to “block of the month”

  1. Karen May 13, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Oh my! Your blocks are beautiful! Love it, love it, love it! You’re doing a wonderful job!

    • Sybil May 13, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

      Thanks my friend. It’s a great TV and travel project. I have my little black bagged packed with all my embroidery and applique tools and zip zip – I’m organized and ready to stitch.

  2. sammi May 13, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Oh Sybil! Those are fabulous. Please tell me you are NOT doing needle turn applique. Please, please, please!

    • Sybil May 13, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      Thanks!

      Ok Sammi…..”I’m not doing needle turn applique.”

      As Kay has pointed out in the past (thanks for that, Kay)…..I lie. Occasionally. Not on important things though.

      So, I am actually doing needle turn applique but I’m not very good at it.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

