another project vs another hole

11 May

in my head…….what to do…..what to do….

so, my lqs (heirloom creations)  is offering yet another project i’ve been unable to resist!  oh snap.  i can’t get the linker thing to work.  HELLO.  look at me go at 5 am.  i made it work!!!  <back to topic>  the project:  it’s an embroidery quilt by (smith street designs).  the pattern comes with a cd that you pop in your embroidery machine.

cute no?  anyway,  i couldn’t pass up this project because they (heirloom creations) are PRE-fusing, PRE-cutting (with a laser cutter….think i’ll start calling steve buzz…..you know, buzz lightyear, SPACEman…i digress again…)  and they made a video showing me how stinkin’ easy it is to do it.  seriously people!

so you pop in the cd and chose a thread.  push a button and it stitches out your placement.  iron your fused fabric in place, push a couple more buttons and WALAA!

I KNOW!  right!  look at me do it!

how lovely is that?  i like it!

so each month you get 2 kits.  with pieces for 4 blocks in each.  for like $9 each.  so someone help me with the math……. $18…..8 blocks….. just a smidge over $2 per block.  and the blocks are snappy fast to sew up.  no cutting or trimming.  i love it.

makes me look so darn good.  🙂  it’s almost like waking up to a good hair day.  which i didn’t. but HEY!  my embroidery blocks look good and look at all the linking i figured out how to do!

anyhoo, watch the video.  maybe you’ll need to get you some embroidery blocks going too!

10 Responses to “another project vs another hole”

  1. Freda Henderson May 11, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Very pretty Kay. Makes me wish I had a embroidery machine!

    • myolivebranch May 11, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      freda, i do really simple stuff with the embroidery…towels, baby blankets, snowflakes, lace and now this. i like simple!

  2. Tammie May 11, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Ooooh, I like that!

    • myolivebranch May 11, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      me too! i love it when i can be good at something right out of the gate!

  3. Cynthia May 11, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    Looks like something I’d love to play with~the colors are gorgeous and the workwomanship superb!

    • myolivebranch May 11, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      thanks! the tools make it easy. 🙂

  4. sammi May 11, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    And she’s off! This is great, Kay.

    • myolivebranch May 12, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      thx sammi!

  5. Sybil May 12, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    I was going to say to go for the hole in your head but looks like I’m too late…. 🙂

    • myolivebranch May 12, 2011 at 7:16 am #

      snarkasm. just another service you provide. 🙂 you crack me up.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

