Stashbustin’ Bags & hats

10 May

Sybil here again – the password still works so I’ll share my latest projects.  🙂

There’s a new quilt shop in town and I was the  first one to offer to make samples for her.  She asked for my name and number and a week later called with her first request.  A bag.  An Amy Butler bag.  I LOVELOVELOVE Amy Butler bags.  So, I made one for her and 2 for me.  I like mine better.  Go figure.  I used lightweight interfacing in mine and she used medium weight (too heavy).  My 2nd one – in the most beautiful couch fabric in the world – I didn’t use any interfacing as it’s a decorator fabric.  What do you think?

I also finished up some hats.  I’m making hats for the neighbors and the grandchildren of my yoga friends.  Too bad I don’t have any of my own little boys to make hats for…..oh……I do, don’t I?  Whatever would I be missing?  MEASUREMENTS?  You think?

That’s it for now.

Peace out.

6 Responses to “Stashbustin’ Bags & hats”

  1. kayp May 10, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    sigh. yawn. stretch. liam-18, ian-19, kaiden-19 dang it’s early for sarcasm.

  2. lisa renae rollag May 11, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    So cute, I like all the fabrics you put together. Sorry but I don’t think my boys heads will fit.

    • myolivebranch May 12, 2011 at 7:18 am #

      measure their heads anyway lisa, maybe they’ll get one next time!!

      • Sybil May 13, 2011 at 6:34 am #

        If I thought they’d wear one, I’d make one for them……I have an XL size 🙂

  3. myolivebranch May 12, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    ps. kris, love all the bags. you can chose which one to give me. 🙂 just surprise me.

    • Sybil May 13, 2011 at 6:36 am #

      serious? If you want something – don’t be shy. I’d rather give them to someone who wants them rather than have them sit on a shelf and collect dust.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

