is everybody here?

2 Apr

is the birthday girl awake?  it’s time for cake!

and what’s cake with out some champagne?  NOT a celebration that’s for sure!

alrighty!  cake and champagne.  my favorite meal.  i know i know.  it’s kris’s birthday.  but…..while it isn’t all about me all the time…..it’s always a little bit about me.  at least here…..on my blog.  know what i mean vern?

 

enjoy your cake kris!

6 Responses to “is everybody here?”

  1. Tammie R April 2, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Love it! Happy BDay, Kris!

  2. Sybil April 2, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    You are too funny! Instead of cake….I’m going to have a Magnum Dark bar…..yummo!

    • myolivebranch April 2, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      i don’t know what that is but it sounds like chocolate so i’ll have what she’s having….

  3. Kelly April 9, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    OMG a Magnum Bar? Those are absolutely the best I’ve ever tasted. Is that a new flavor Kris? I thought we’d tasted every flavor when we were there last year. It is so good – Can’t find them over here no-wheres! Hope you enjoyed it. I got nothing for you!

    • Sybil April 10, 2011 at 3:06 am #

      yup…..it’s a new flavor and it’s WONDERBAR! I had one and Mr. W ate the remaining 3 (not all at once).

  4. Kelly April 13, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    We may have to make another trip over just to try it as it was that good!!! Well, maybe we’ll find a good cupcake in NYC or I can’t wait to taste the DC Cupcakes in Georgetown in Sept. I mean they have like 72 flavors! Although, I’m not sure it will compare to the Magnum Bar!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

