yep. it’s my birthday

13 Nov

and it’s a biggie folks.  50!  jeepers criminey! how did that happen?

so it’s my birthday and i’m only going to do things that i want to do.  everything else can wait!

i’m starting the day off sewing.  you knew that didn’t you!  🙂  and i’m gonna eat cake!!  and maybe even have a snort of champagne!

14 Responses to “yep. it’s my birthday”

  1. sammi November 13, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    Happy Day, Kay!! And I think two snorts of champagne are in order …

  2. kayp November 13, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    thanks sammi and because YOU say i should, i’ll definitely have TWO snorts!!

  3. kayp November 13, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    so i went to take my morning pills (yeah i’m that old now and need a pill organizer!) and spied a scooche of champagne left in a pretty blue bottle and i don’t know how it happened but the next thing i knew, it was in my glass of orange juice!

    so, snort #1 check. 🙂 thanks again sammi!!

  4. Diana W November 13, 2010 at 7:33 am #

    Wow, happy birthday my friend. Have a grand time whatever you do. 50 is a milestone for sure but so much younger than I used to view it. Have a great day..heck, celebrate all week! You deserve it!
    LY

  5. Vicki W November 13, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    I had my 50th in September and, so far, it’s fantastic! Happy Birthday and welcome to the dark side! lol!

  6. Peg November 13, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    Ah – you’re just a baby! Have a great day – love your plan for a great birthday!

  7. TeresaL November 13, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Happy Birthday!!! I remember 50……. 😉

  8. Sybil November 13, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    ‘they’ say that “50 is the new 40” – 😉

  9. christine olson November 13, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    have a super duper birthday!!! 50 wasn’t nearly as disturbing as 30 was. at 50 you have a new found sense of self and freedom from the silliness of youth. Revel in it and enjoy a bottle (or two) of champagne. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  10. Freda Henderson November 13, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Happy Birthdat Kay.

  11. Freda Henderson November 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    I think I had the 2 snorts of champagne! Happy Birthday Kay.

  12. Brenda November 13, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Happy Birthday to you!! I hope the next 50 is even more fun than the first 50!! You go girl!

  13. Jan November 15, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    Happy Birthday Kay!!! I hope you are still snorting champagne!!

  14. kayp November 16, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    thanks everyone for your birthday wishes. it was the grandest of days!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

