i did it! i did it!

7 Jul

so i’ve been wanting a portable sewing table for a while. i’ve even sewed on one at “my friend karen’s”. she ordered a portable table JUST FOR ME to sew on when i come to her house! how nice is that. no…..you can’t all be friends with her now. she’s mine!

it’s a sewezi table. i decided on this table for several reasons. i have never had a table where my machine sits at the proper ergonomic height. i’m not getting any younger and sewing for long stretches of time takes more out of me than it used to. so i’m hoping that this will help my aches and pains. so now, not only will i have it at the proper height when i’m sewing all by my lonesome, karen can tote her portable one down here when we sew at MY place and we’ll both be all ergonomical. and there are a couple of times a year that i participate in a group retreat so it will be great to sew on for that. and it comes with a little tote bag to carry it in-with wheels people!   i looked at several brands of portable tables. what i liked about this is that the insert is made specific for your machine type. no gaps or openings for fabric or scissors etc to fall through. it’s made for 40 pounds of weight. since i want to leave my machine (about 22 pounds….give or take depending on the time of the month) in it all the time, i was concerned about the table experiencing fatigue and sagging. when i spoke with barbara, she assured me that her machine has been in hers for 6 years and it’s as straight as the day she set it up. i lucked out in that the insert for my bernina 200 is the exact insert needed for karen’s travel machine (bernina 150).

and not for nothing, but the color of the legs is purple.  which is not pink. but it’s pink’s neighbor i think.  🙂

unfortunately, i didn’t get immediate gratification though because the tables were on a slow boat from…idk where but it was SLOW!  but look!  here it is!

i know.  i wonder why there are 2 identical boxes?!?!?

that’s because i bought TWO!  TWO! TWO tables for me!!  so yeah, karen won’t have to tote her table down here to sew and i’ll have one for each of my machines!   i’m a lucky dog today.

i gotta get back to setting them up…….

needless to say, the fed x truck finally arrived (about 2:30) and yet, i have no camera yet (hence the ones taken with my phone)……….

9 Responses to “i did it! i did it!”

  1. Tammie July 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    Now I WANT ONE!!!!!!!!

    • myolivebranch July 8, 2010 at 5:32 am #

      and you should have one!!

  2. Karen July 8, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    Oh my! I can’t hardly wait! When should I pack up my travel machine and head over?

    • myolivebranch July 8, 2010 at 5:33 am #

      today is good for me…..

  3. sybil July 8, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    now you have EVERYTHING! :o)

    • myolivebranch July 8, 2010 at 5:34 am #

      not quite. i don’t have you at my fingertips. and that stinks.

  4. Kelly July 8, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    I’m thinking I’m getting nauseated……….

    • myolivebranch July 8, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

      do you need a bucket?

  5. Kelly July 9, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    I”m thinking maybe more than a bucket!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

