quilt alert!

17 Jun

this is peg’s quilt.  when i was discussing the quilt top with her i said i wanted to keep it.  she didn’t actually say i could, but she said she hated making this quilt and didn’t really care how it was quilted.  i loved the quilt immediately i did.  i’d write more but i’m in a benedryl brown self induced fugue.

pretty much a full shot….

bead board in the setting triangle, stitch in the ditch in the flying geese runs.  x in the middle.  2 feather borders to finished it off.  batting was warm and natural i believe.  feathered wreaths were quilted using a quilt-ez board.

there you have it.  peg, i hope since you’ve had some time away from the PIECING of this quilt and now that is’s quilted, you will love this beauty the way it was intended to be loved!!

10 Responses to “quilt alert!”

  1. Peg June 17, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    OMG Kay you did it again! This is exactly why I only want you to do my quilts! You can turn a ugly duckling into a piece of beauty! And to think I was going to toss it out and chauk it up as learning experience! Thanks much – I can’t wait to see it in person! You’re my hero!

    • myolivebranch June 19, 2010 at 8:13 am #

      shucks ma’am. it was nothing. 🙂 🙂 🙂 ps you’re welcome. i love having you as my customer!!

  2. Judy June 17, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!! I was going to write that if Peg didn’t want it, I’d take it…. but I see she loves it now! LOL

    • myolivebranch June 19, 2010 at 8:12 am #

      thanks judy! yeah, i would have liked it too, but i’m really glad she loves it.

  3. Vicki W June 17, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Beautiful! Too bad Peg wants to keep it. I would have traded you a huge pile of pink fabric for that!

    • myolivebranch June 19, 2010 at 8:11 am #

      dang it all! i would have LOVED a huge pile of pink fabric!

  4. Becca June 18, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    You are a quilting guru!!!! I bow to your genius!!! Wonderful kay just wonderful!!

    • myolivebranch June 19, 2010 at 8:10 am #

      becca…..have you been taking your medication?!?!? just kidding. you make me laugh!

  5. Karen June 22, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    Beautiful quilt….. beautiful quilting! I love flying geese… I’ll claim it if you don’t want it Peg!

    • myolivebranch June 24, 2010 at 7:13 am #

      thanks karen. think you’ll have to get in line for the quilt tho….

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

