here today

25 May

gone tomorrow.  actually it was here yesterday and after 60 mile an hour winds…..yeah they are gone.  i love lilacs.  they just don’t last long enough.  maybe that’s why i so look forward to them each year.

6 Responses to “here today”

  1. Peg May 25, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Beautiful!

  2. sammi May 25, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Uhhhhh do you think they might last longer if the winds were only 6 mph?? They WERE gorgeous! Needless to say, I’m still waiting for mine to bloom! They don’t seem to quite as early when it is still snowing …

  3. Tammie May 25, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    I love lilacs too … and I get it – they just don’t last long enough!

  4. Jami May 26, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    The snow was so danged high around my lilacs this winter that the damn rabbirs ate off the buds!!! I didn’t have any blooms on any of my lilacs this spring. Next winter I’m breaking out the pellet gun and taking care of those pesky varmits! (note to self: make time to target practice this year so I can hit said varmits!)

  5. Jami May 26, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    make that damn rabbits!!! (wish you could edit your mistakes!) 😀

  6. sybil May 26, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    yum – rabbit stew….

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

