update!

3 Apr

the monster closet has been tamed.  well to my standards anyway.  some of you very organized folks might think the after picture (there isn’t one) is what a before picture looks like!  anyhoo…..tally is 2+ lawn and leaf bags trashed out.  only 1 bag for good will.  and zero for the rummage.  it just sounds like so much work today.  anything that wasn’t trashed or kept went to good will.  not to worry….there will be plenty of rummage!  the livingroom is DONE!  furniture moved and everything!  dining room is sort of done.  i have a wall with some boxes and bags that need to be dealt with along one wall.  also need to “kid proof” the built in cabinets but that’s for another day.  table is set for easter breakfast.  kitchen & bath just got a lick and a promise.

there went my day.

3 Responses to “update!”

  1. Tammie April 3, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Great job! I haven’t even begun my Easter preps. UGHA! I need to bake a homemade angel food cake yet. Easter dinner is 4:00 tomorrow. I’m thinking I can get up early and do that tomorrow? I busted my chops on a huge show quilt today, so don’t feel like doing much tonight. I still have 2 hours to go on this one – I’m thinking show quilts are a PIA. Maybe I’ll rethink those…..no pressure, just quilting. And leaving tails for someone to bury? BIG PIA.

    Happy Easter! Good for you getting some clutter out. Yeah!

  2. Kelly April 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Did we ever get to my house lat year after we did your attic? I’m thinking I have a huge monster closet that we were going to tackle and never did – had to show it to the stamped concrete guy today and was really embarrassing!

    • myolivebranch April 3, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

      it is your turn. i thot you decided on doing some landscaping. but i’m up for a closet too. can’t have you embarrassed in front of a concrete guy!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

