yeah so sister kris

4 Mar

(as in she’s my sister NOT that she’s A sister–you know like the nun type…..she’s not) anyway, you may have seen the comment she made on the prior post. just a few of the more memorable times i had a case of verbal vomit. anyway, today i heard my “words” repeated by ian (3 year old).

they were tired. i was tired. and we were all closer to the cranky side than not. the kid’s house is on the market (if you are needing a nice 2 bedroom home, lemme know) so we are trying very hard to keep it in showing shape so if we get a call, we can just pack up, stow the dog, and head out. it’s EXHAUSTING i tell you. anyhoo…..

we were lunching and ian was having a struggle chasing down the last bite of pear. after several misses, he stands his spoon upright on the table, flips his head back and looks heavenward and says “Lord, give me strength”. when i told his momma about it, she said…..”that one is on you mother”.

fine. i’m just glad my hearing was the problem during quiet time. the boys were laying on the couch side by side and i was cleaning up the lunch mess in the kitchen. i distinctly heard ian tell kaiden “you are pissing me off”. not good. i march myself into the livingroom ready to institute a major time out and ian looks up at me innocently and says “nana, kaiden is pushing me off”…….the couch. whew. dodged that one.

besides that, we spent a good part of the day speed skating around the house in our sox. ian swings one arm and tucks the other one behind his back. as he “passes” me, he tells me he is apolo ohno. you certainly are little buddy!

5 Responses to “yeah so sister kris”

  1. Karen March 5, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    Oh my….. way too funny. Thanks for the laugh! Made my early Friday morning!

  2. Jan March 5, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    LOL They are good little mirrors now aren’t they?!! I think you do a good job!!!!

  3. Bug March 5, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    Thanks, Mom. Great laughs 🙂

  4. sammi March 7, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    You go, Nana Zausted!!

  5. becca March 7, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    Hahah Reminds me of the little foster guy we had. I never had thought about the words in those songs I love. Not until the quietest moment in church you could imagine when he YELLS out He## Yeah I am a redneck woman!

    I wont even tell you about the times all my kiddos have repeted my words!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

