happy valentines day!

14 Feb

i made 12 valentine postcards this month! here’s a few of them:

and a close up of one:

most everything i used to make the postcard was gifted to me. the fabric was gifted when i stopped being the head puumba of a quilt club for the lqs. the ricrac was part of my “all things PINK” birthday gift from my sister kris and the pink and green trim was from vicki after being randomly chosen in her postcard challenge. thanks guys!!!

and look at these 3 little valentines:

they are the beautiful daughters of my niece jess. not pictured are their baby twin brothers.

and here’s another little valentine belonging to another niece aly:

if you’re needing a smile, go to a bugs life

and of course you’ve already met these 2 sweeties:

“shhhh.  we’re hunting big bucks nana!”

told (cold) snow”

ahhhh.  “littles love”  it’s the bestest!

6 Responses to “happy valentines day!”

  1. Freda Henderson February 14, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Those are gorgeous postcards Kay and so are the girls. Handsome fellows too and I hope Ian gets that big buck. Happy Valentines day to you.

  2. grapegrower February 14, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    i see three ‘sweeties’ in the last two pics.

    • myolivebranch February 14, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

      yeah, i suppose you’re right. i thot it would be rude to crop him out!

  3. sybil February 15, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    cute! thanks for sharing.

  4. Karen February 16, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Awwwwwwww. They’re all so cute. And I could really use one of those fancy suckers for a snack right about now.

  5. Diana W. February 22, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    Thank you so much for my valentine post card. I love it and I love you for thinking of me. It is on my design wall so I can look at it!
    Di

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

