ouch

3 Feb

so i’ve self diagnosed my heel with plantar fasciitis.  yes, even tho i have a family full of medical people, i don’t typically go to the doctor unless i am too sick to get myself there.  so the internet is a terrific tool for determining what you got.  and i got plantar fasciitis.  (fasciitis, that’s just a fun word to spell no?).  and man alive bob!  it hurts.

and my “naughty finger” on both hands hurt.  one because i was digging in the back of the silverware drawer and can you say SLICE?  yep.  the grater blade bit me.  and the other finger has a hole in it from the back of a needle.  i’m binding on my 3rd quilt in as many weeks.  i’ve needled a hole in my finger.  yipes that hurts too!

and my tushie hurts.  wind + snow usually equals ice around here.  and ice + me usually equals a fall.  funny how the heaviest part of my body tends to land first.  ouch.  twice.

what?  you didn’t come to this blog for a list of my owies?

well, dang!  now my feelings are hurt.

12 Responses to “ouch”

  1. freda1951 February 3, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    I hope everyting feels better real soon Kay.

    • myolivebranch February 4, 2010 at 11:23 am #

      you are just the nicest person. i need to quit whining!

  2. Karen February 3, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Not much fun getting old, is it? ;o) I say that because I have many of the same ills and I’m old. And a klutz. How about you?

    • myolivebranch February 4, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      yes. you are old too and a klutz! probably why we are such a good match. btw, where are your blue pants?!?

      • Karen February 4, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

        I lost them again. Or at least I think I did. To tell you the truth, I can’t remember. My mind is going in addition to the aches and pains.

  3. sammi February 3, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    Ya know, healing “one thing at a time” is sometimes not a good thing. It can last a lifetime!!

    And isn’t that Freda just one of the nicest people? She always says the nicest things … and doesn’t laugh at people’s problems like OTHERS we know do.

    • myolivebranch February 4, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      yeah, i might not live long enough to heal all my aches and pains!

      yeah, freda, she’s a peach she is. she’s way nicer than me.

  4. Vicki W February 3, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    My husband has PF and it’s been a problem for over 2 months now. He hobbles around like he’s 80 when he first gets up. Getting old sucks.

    • myolivebranch February 4, 2010 at 11:30 am #

      i feel for your hubbs! it’s no fun being mistaken for an 80 year old when you’re still in your 40’s (just barely hanging on by a thread but still!)

  5. Jami February 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    I’ve had that…it’s no fun! My Doc said one of the most important things to do…get some really good shoes and no more going barefoot. He also had me get some really good foot supports for my shoes. (Those I don’t use anymore, but I still go with the good shoes.
    Hang in there…it does get better!

    • myolivebranch February 7, 2010 at 9:14 am #

      thanks jami!

  6. becca February 10, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh my! You need a good stiff drink and a nap! Ü.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

