i’m out of tin foil

26 Jan

no,  i’m not making and freezing meals for scott to eat while i lounge on some beach covered in white sand (the beach not me) as i sip a tropical adult beverage served with a pretty little umbrella in it.

no i’m not wrapping my body in it for some new miracle fat melting technique.  don’t get me wrong, i WOULD if there was such a technique but there’s not.  is there?  did you check?

i am not adding tin foil to the antenna that is now required for me to tune in a couple of tv stations.  (ps thank you big brother for screwing up my tv viewing.  digital my patootie.  i no longer remember what i’m missing, but i do know i’m missing something!)

i am not putting tin foil on all the upstairs windows so i can grow happy plants.  i just had new windows put in for crying in the soup.  i’m not covering them up with curtains even, i’m definitely not putting tin foil on them~

and no, i’m not making a triple thick tin foil hat to keep the aliens and/or government from reading my thoughts.  they are welcome to them.  send me the report after you’ve documented and interpreted them, i’m interested in some explanations.

no.  none of the above.  if anyone had called me tonight to be social, i would have had to say “no.  i have to do my hair tonight”.

funny, i can’t keep a thot in my head right now…….

still nothin’.  wait!  a vague thot….yes!  i remember someone recently asking me if i’d had botox.  i haven’t but look between the brows!  i think i could use some.  i bet those lines come from giving people the stink eye.  and OMG is that a mustache?!?!  maybe it’s just the lighting……

and we’re done.  just in time to go to bed.  and yes, i think it was the lighting.  DO NOT disabuse me of this thinking.   who do you know with this much excitement in her life?!?!

12 Responses to “i’m out of tin foil”

  1. Adam January 26, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

    What brand of dye are you using?

    • myolivebranch January 26, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

      pravana, chromaSilk vivids. what do you use? does it stay in really well? mine fades significantly after 3 weeks. maybe because the actual hair color is grey. i mean silver. 🙂

  2. sybil January 26, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    you ask…..”who do you know with this much excitement in her life?!?!”

    ummmm….that would be ME when I’m skyping with my sister and a naked man leisurely strolls past in the background…….

    can you say……”whoooo hooooooo! jackpot!!!!”???

    I’m still pissin’ myself laughing…….

    • myolivebranch January 26, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

      i KNOW! did you see how fast my head cranked around? i felt like that girl in the horror movie who spins her head and then pukes up green pea soup. linda hamilton….ok, the movie title was sucked out of my head (probably by aliens)….someone help me….what was the name of the movie??

      • sybil January 26, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

        Linda Blair – The Exorcist – and yes….you looked just like her, except older and pink hair and no pea puke…..but other than that….YES….the head snap was definitely there.

        Thank heavens for the chair or I would have had an up close and personal view that may have left me scarred for life. 🙂 (repeat after me….I did NOT see my BIL’s whoo haaaa….I did NOT see my BIL’s whoooo haaaa…..lol)

  3. sammi January 27, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    OMG ladies ! Talk about pissin’ yourself ! OMG ! The visual – Oh Lord, my eyes! my eyes!

    Here I was feelin’ really sorry for you .. no foil and what with Judy having no garlic last week, I thought we were in the middle of cooking crisis !

    ps ….. why do I never see naked men when I’m skyping with my DIL? Ya think cuz it’s my son I wouldn’t notice??

  4. AllenQuilts January 27, 2010 at 7:35 am #

    ROTFLOL!!! Love the hair, Kay!

  5. Jan January 27, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    ROTFLOL I needed that.. thanks for the smile!! I love the hair.

  6. Kelly January 28, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    I am not even going to comment……..but if I did it would be a really good comment!

    • sybil January 29, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

      chicken liver…….

  7. Bug January 29, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    Do I put my hands over my eyes or my fingers in my ears? Whatever…lalalalala…I don’t want to see/hear this…

  8. becca January 30, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    OMG I so missed your posts! Luvin the hair!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

