i’m so behind!

27 Dec

i’m way behind on my “journal my christmas 2009”.  oh well.  christmas has come and gone but i’m still gonna write about it!!!  so you’ll just have to deal.

the perfect gift.  i love gifts.  little ones, big ones, spendy ones, useful ones, sparkly ones, and textile ones!  i love them all.  don’t get me wrong, i’m not just a greedy wench, i like to GIVE gifts too.  i like the hunt for just the “thing” that will make that special person’s eyes light up.  sometimes i hit the mark, and other times i’m slightly off.

i think i hit the mark with my sister kris’ gift this year.  luckily for me, she popped in (from australia) for a visit in september.  we took in a quilt show and she expressed an interest (she ALMOST licked them but she restrained herself since we were in public and all) in the “cappuccino” bali pops.  she really liked them but she passed them up.  i bought 2 packs for her.  now, it’s the perfect gift because she wanted it, but didn’t buy it for herself.  it’s also perfect because fabric is painfully EXPENSIVE in australia so she doesn’t splurge on it often there.  and finally, it was perfect because it was small enough that neil could squeeze it in his suitcase on the trip home (saving me postage and more importantly, a trip to the postoffice).  so….i think that is the most perfect gift i gave this year.

dec17

3 Responses to “i’m so behind!”

  1. sybil December 27, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    It was the perfect gift and I lovelovelove it! Matter of fact….I’ve been fondling it every day and trying to figure out what to make with it.

    Play catch up but take a minute (hour?) or two for yourself this week – big sista’s orders. You’ll be no good to anyone if you collapse. Repeat after me…..no….no…..no…..I’d love to but no…..thanks but no…….sounds like fun but I’ve got to say no……I CAN’T HEAR YOU!….

    • myolivebranch December 27, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

      no…….oh you probably didn’t mean for me to say “no” to you did you?!?!? 🙂

      i already took an hour for a read and soak tonight. yea me!

  2. sybil December 27, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    Do it every night for a week and perhaps I’ll be satisfied. 🙂

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

