oh christmas tree

18 Dec

yep. i’m a sucker for christmas trees. i LOVE them. i love driving through town and looking at big beautiful trees lit with white, blue, red or multi-colored lights.

my tree is artificial and i’ve had it for years. it was purchased at 75% off the day after christmas. it was completely stripped of all the ornaments and was looking all forlorn (like the maiden in the house that jack built). and i fell for it immediately. my sister kelly, who was shopping with me, tried to talk me out of it. she pointed out that it was kinda of scraggly looking. said it looked like it was missing branches because there was so much space between them. she called it the ultimate charlie brown tree. i was not changing my mind. we hauled my tree home and i took all the decorations off our “real” tree and put them on my new artificial one. and i lit that tree for weeks after christmas. smack in front of the window that faced the highway.

in february, scott asked me if i would P U L E A S E at least put the tree in the corner of the room rather than in front of the window.

i just don’t understand men.

dec11

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

