how stinkin’ cute is this?

22 Nov

my party invitation:

i can’t believe the little bugger is going to be 3. 3 years old! OMGosh where does time fly to? so as you can guess, ian is all about construction equipment. i wonder where that comes from……? clever wording on the invite: please join us for a birthday bash with bowling, burgers and brats! construction site: dells bowl project date: saturday. clock in: 4pm. break-time: 6pm. good job making the invites carin!! way cute.

and since we’re in party talk, thanks a ton for all the birthday wishes and pressies! here’s my loot:

who doesn’t need new dish cloths and towels? love the smiling spoon and you KNOW i love me some ric rac!!! and it’s all pink and all mine! thanks kris!

yum. love worded fabric. colors a bit off in my pic. in real life it’s luscious. it’s a lovely line from moda called authentic by sweetwater. thanks chris!

i have a pile of fiesta dishes but i really really wanted the new chocolate brown. yea me! i now have 4 chocolate sets to go with 3 sets of pink (need to find me an old pink set that no-one wants). someday after hunting season i’m going to draft scott into a little kitchen update and the color scheme is…..you guessed it! pink and brown. scott is thrilled. so anyhoo, thanks carin & family and scott for the new dishes!

technically is it a birthday gift if you say “can i have it?” the day before your birthday? i think so and it’s mine now!!! mom’s friend was cleaning out her basement and didn’t want this lovely. it’s crazy pieced (literally) and the fabrics are just a delight to look at. there is no batting in and nothing to stabilize the top and back. not sure what my plan is…probably to take it apart, add a batting and simple quilting. thanks mom (from your greedy child)

tea for two….(and yeah, i can’t remember any other words) a little longaberger tea set. now, if i could only get someone to come for tea! i suppose if i was serving treats, the boys would suffer through it, but really, shouldn’t i have a little girl for tea someday?!?!? thanks karen!

a couple gifts didn’t make the photo session…kel gave me a lovely pink necklace and a bottle of bubbly. the bubbly is long gone! and crystal gave me a subscription to a magazine which hasn’t started yet. thanks girls!

all in all, it was a lovely day to turn 49 and get presents!

3 Responses to “how stinkin’ cute is this?”

  1. freda1951 November 22, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    That is some pile of goodies. Love the all. Ian is getting so big. My oldest granson, Cody, will be 15 in January and I still think of him as a small tyke. They do grow up fast.

  2. Beth Schnellenberger November 22, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    You left a question on my blog about the SewEzi table. I didn’t have a way to let you know I answered the question…so, I thought I’d leave you a comment. If you go to my blog (www.quilterbeth.blogspot.com) and type “SewEzi” into the Search box in the upper left-hand corner of the page, it will take you to the SewEzi post which contains my answer in a comment.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope you’ll visit again. (I enjoyed visiting your blog, by the way.)

  3. TeresaL November 25, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

