i’m clueless

29 Sep

that is, i’m ready for clue 3.

so here is clue 2 all done up:

mystery2a

did i mention that i am SLOW at this?  i think it has something to do with the fact that i don’t seem to just be able to “DO” the clue.  there is always a problem.

like for instance, the fabric i pulled from my stash, while really cute was in fat quarter form rather than 1/4 yard cuts.  so i had to cut twice as many strips (read MATH) and then sew them together, before i could even begin the first step!

and then i went WILD and decided to use one of my very own hand dyed purple fabrics for the background.  kewl no?  yeah, that was great until i realized that in the hand dyeing process, the width of my fabric was no longer 42+ inches long.  i need 42 inches of fabric for step 2.  ugh.

mystery2b

and

mystery2c

clue 2 done.  as in DONE.

please becca may i have another clue?!?  🙂

3 Responses to “i’m clueless”

  1. Becca September 29, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    You are too funny. I LOVE how this is turning out! I am getting so excited at the prospect that this weekend I may be able to sew in my own sewing room ans actually work on my own mystery!Lol

  2. Snort September 30, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    Looks pretty darn cute. Can’t wait to see the mystery unfold.

  3. Lynn Douglass September 30, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Yummy colors! As for the you being slow part, I’m slower than anyone else I know! That’s why I quit doing mysteries and BOM quilts. I hope you’ll keep up, though, because I think it’s going to be very pretty!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

