who’s bright idea was this?!?!

13 Jul

so my sister, kris, is killing me. literally. she’s doing a 6 week online boot camp for health and fitness. gah. and she forced me to sign up and i agreed to participate. gah.

each week she assigns “tasks” and if i complete them, i’m on target for a fabrulous prize at the end of 6 weeks. this is of course, assuming i live. there are 3 tasks this week. 1) write down why you agreed to participate 2) 15 minutes of aerobic excercise 3 times and 3) give up sugar for 1 day.

#1 was easy peasy. it’s because she browbeats me into doing stuff i should want to do for myself.

#2 15 minutes on aerobic exercise. no biggie. i decide on pool aerobics. i decide that jogging in the pool dragging my arms to create more resistance would be a good thing to do. gah. i get started. couple rounds (24′ pool) and realize i have no clock to know when my 15 minutes is up. DING the radio is on. i figure the average length of a song is 3 minutes so i should do 5 songs. got it. one song down. man my arms are heavy! 2 songs down. GULP. slipped a bit and went under. ok. back on track. great. now they are doing a contest. lucky caller number 9 wins some stupid prize if they answer some stupid question right. COME ON people! i’m dieing here.  answer the question!!!  why are you calling if you don’t know the answer?~!?!?  really?  you have to do the weather too?  go outside if you don’t know what the weather is.  just play another song already.  oh thank goodness we’re back to music.  3 down.  ok technically i’m still jogging if i’m still moving right?!?!  4 down.  OMland.  a musical montage of “he who i won’t name” top 10 songs.  i can do it.  just like the little engine.  just like that gymnast (YOU can DO it!)  just like that hen (the sky is falling)  i’m done.  totally done.   did NOT make it through the montage.  but i’m counting it as complete.  i am.

my sister wants to kill me.

7 Responses to “who’s bright idea was this?!?!”

  1. sybil July 13, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    suck it up, sista! You CAN DO IT!

  2. Jan July 14, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    Oh that particular montage would have made me want water in my ears…. practice holding my breath underwater…. or the aerobic exercise of running away screaming at the top of my lungs… because you know… screaming while running counts for double the time….

  3. Kelly July 14, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I agree – “Our Sista” is trying to kill us. I thought I was going to do my day today without sugar until I popped a piece of white bun in my mouth and oops there went the sugar as I’m sure their is sugar in a white bakery bun. I did 50 minutes of exercise – treadmill, weights and etc – does that count for the 3 days of 15 minutes? I’m sure the drill sargeant will let me know… Tomorrow will be the no sugar day. It’s really hard not to eat anything that has any remote amount of sugar or sugar byproduct in it.

  4. sybil July 14, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    what a bunch of whiners…….sheesh……

  5. The Aunst July 15, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    I’ve always suspected I was a quitter!

  6. The Aunt July 15, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    See how stressed I am? Can’t even spell Aunt!

    • myolivebranch July 15, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

      too funny!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

