thursday thumper

23 Apr

this is how my day started:

tire actually, that is AFTER i drove on a “low tire” for 35 minutes.  i felt it pulling significantly to the right.  i suspected a low tire (actually scott suggested it after i called him to see if he ruined the truck the night before).  i was pretty sure there was a problem when i heard a KERFLUNK and out of the corner of my eye, i saw something black wizz by the window.  i slowed down but figured by then, plenty o damage had been done so my goal was just to get where i was going and then work out a resolution.

tire2 yeah, that smeary stuff is where the black hunk that wizzed by was when it was actually part of the tire and not road trash.

my resolution was a young man who came in a big red truck:

tire3

it is what it is.  all that excitement exhausted us:

bookends i call this the “bookend” technique.  pants are optional.  nana was awesome today.  here me  roar.  wait, that’s a snore.  my bad.

4 Responses to “thursday thumper”

  1. grapegrower April 24, 2009 at 2:04 am #

    the tyre (tire) was only flat on the bottom.

  2. Jan April 24, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    Oy! I hope the man in the nice red truck brought you a pink fizzy beverage. I would have been right in the middle of that nap. Hope today goes better!!

  3. Bug April 24, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I agree with grapegrower. It’s technically only flat on 1/4 of te tire. That means it should be ok 75% ohf the time 🙂

  4. freda1951 April 26, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    That is a bad way to start the day. Yep I the boys thought you were very entertaining.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

