old lady survival kit

4 Mar

itch11gads. i’m so tired of my skin cracking and itching and flaking. there is nothing really “wrong” with me that is causing the itchies-it’s just that woman thing that comes with age.

this is my current survival kit:

itch2

i’m missing a bottle of baby oil because i went through the whole thing in a matter of DAYS. (note to self, buy another one!)

scrape, smooth, dip and slather.  rinse and repeat.

4 Responses to “old lady survival kit”

  1. Jan March 4, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    Oy… I’m right there with you…. I added flax seed oil daily to my morning breakfast and it has helped a lot.

  2. CarolK March 4, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    Ah – now I know about the “ped egg”. Try “Shea Body Butter” from The Body Shop. It is the only thing that really works for me to stop the itching, peeling, cracking, bleeding – all of that stuff. It even heals my “quilting hands”.

  3. myolivebranch March 5, 2009 at 12:07 am #

    thanks for the tips girls! i’ll give them a try.

  4. gomomma March 8, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    If you like the eucerin lotion, you will love it the cream in the jar. Dry & itchy I think I’ve tried it all!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

