can you believe this?

23 Jan

crap1 what is this world coming to? i thought it was a new day and all. seriously. i live in the middle of nowhere (and i’m perfectly happy here thank you) and some young punks decide i don’t have enough to do so they rip my mail box off the stand just for kicks? highjinks (i’ve always wanted to say that word and yeah, i know i just typed it but if you were in my head you would have heard me say it) (AND it was all the fun i imagined it would be!)? what were you doing on a deadend road that just leads to me and the cemetary anyway? come on! kids these days. why in my day we had jobs and i walked 2 miles up hill both ways on my way to school and my mom packed my lunch in an old bread bag and usually it was a lard sandwich (ok, i stole that from my brother) and i didn’t get me a store bought dress until i was able to vote. ok. it wasn’t vandals. not even punk vandals.

those danged post office employees! you’d think with all the money the gov’t (i abbreviated that as for some reason as 2:30am i can’t seem to figure out how to spell out the word, and ya know what? the abbreviation sounds the same as the real word in my head!) has it could afford to send it’s employees to driver school. at least the ones that carry the mail in snow or rain or whatever (i forget the rest of it). a nice little note hanging off the one remaining mail box might have been a nice touch. dear mrs. recipient. i ripped your box of the stand. sorry about that. ps. you still owe 22 cents on that last batch of fabric postcards you tried to slip by me. sincerely, your postperson.

crap2ok. would you believe wild boars from tanzania in a frenzy of lovemaking ripped the box off the stand? yeah. scott didn’t buy it either.

hmmm. haven’t actually looked at the pick up for damage yet in the light of day. but it doesn’t look bad in the dark.

notice i not only ripped the box off, i cracked the post. when i do something i like to be thorough.

crap.

5 Responses to “can you believe this?”

  1. Jan January 23, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    Whoopsie… I hate when I spill something hot in my lap and end up swerving around.. I’m sure that’s what happened…. ouch!!! Hope truckster is unharmed!!

  2. Karen January 23, 2009 at 8:13 am #

    Oh, too funny. Wild boars from Tanzania? I can’t believe Scott didn’t buy that story. Thanks for the laugh!

  3. Suzanne January 23, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    oh dear. you had with me with both stories.

    but i drew the line at the wild boars.

  4. Freda Henderson January 23, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Yep I was fooled too. I was fixing to let those young punks have it. Hope the P/U is in better shape than the mailboxes.

  5. Becca January 23, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    Rotflol. I would have SO tried the wild boar story too! WOuld you belive I have done this like a gazillion times? Not a scratch on my truck either. Stupid mailbox just cant seem to stay in one place.Keeps jumin right out in front of me.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

