i am done!

17 Dec

finished up the last of the shopping tonight after nana care….what a day, 10 hours of nana care followed by 3 hours of christmas shopping and driving with christmas shoppers.  i love christmas!

i made a list.  i stuck to the list (well, a few substitutions but still….) and i have bagged and tagged everything….ok that last part was wishful thinking but it’s all in the house anyway.

yea me!  color me PINK!   doing the happy dance here!

3 Responses to “i am done!”

  1. sybil December 17, 2008 at 11:08 pm #

    Now run a hot bath, pour a glass of wine, relax and go to bed by 11pm. Sisters orders.

    to quote you, “done and dusted”. 🙂 i’m very good at following orders….well, at least those orders i like!

  2. Diana Wilson December 17, 2008 at 11:13 pm #

    I am so jealous! Even though I am home all day I never seem to have a car. I am expecting to go shopping tomorrow. I love Christmas but I HATE SHOPPING!

    me too me too! on the shopping feeling. i like the planning and thinking about the perfect gifts but the actual going and getting them…not so much.

  3. Judy December 18, 2008 at 1:13 am #

    I’m going tomorrow, today I got sidetracked by lunch with a friend! Yep, I am going to do this tomorrow…after all I need a new pair of shoes for a wedding on Saturday…so I have to go shopping, right? And then shipping on Friday……oh why did I put this off so late this year? Wanna come help? It’s a bit warmer down here! LOL

    well now, i would have loved to come help but i’m currently snowed in. blizzard blizzard go away…..

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

