month 577

13 Dec

yeah, so i wrote that huge introspective 576 month post and i closed the comments. it’s sort of like when you’re a kid and you cover your eyes, and then you think no-one can see you. my intent is that it will make me more free to just post my thoughts and have no concerns about who might be reading them. i know, you worry about me being more open than i already am. take a chillaxitive, i still have my edit button switched on!

so anyway, what i was going to say is that i bared my soul (in 576) and what i heard from several of you was comments about the page in my journal on my fears. i think that’s funny. i think lots of stuff is funny but really, all you wanted to know was what i wrote in my journal? you’re a funny bunch you are.

img064 my journal is “sark’s journal and play book” it’s an on-going one (no specific dates) . i like sark’s stuff. my sister kris turned me onto sark.

okay. here’s my journal page about my fears:

img063 you can click on it to view it larger if you want to really get inside my head.

my friend karen has made fun of me for some of my “fears”. like the airplanes falling out of the sky one. i seriously hate it when one flies over me. i watch the path and either speed up or slow down my truck to avoid being directly underneath it. so she (karen) pooh poohed me several times and then one day, a plane did fall out of the sky. not on me obviously. something happened to the air pressure in the plane and it just glided down to the ground. fell right out of the sky. i think henny penny was onto something.

the fire thing. always afraid my house will burn down. not sure why. i’ve not had any traumatic experiences with fire (that i know of). makes being married to a pyromaniac a challenge. ok, he’s not certified but he does like a good bonfire. and then he goes to bed and sleeps like a babe. i sit at the upstairs window and watch for any puff of smoke. we all know where there is smoke there is fire.

microphones..yeah, don’t do ’em. i can be just fine but put a microphone in front of me and pretty soon i can’t breathe. so, if i’m speeching in front of a microphone, you can be sure it’s gonna be short! unless it’s mr. microphone-that is listed on the page of my favorite toys. i’m kinda a contradition huh.

i’m leaving the comments open on this one so you can tell me one of your fears. it’s possible i missed a couple and need to update my journal!

5 Responses to “month 577”

  1. beccaak December 13, 2008 at 2:44 pm #

    Oooh I could fill just about as many pages as you can. My 3 bigest ones are hieghts,flying IN an airplane, and car accidents. Both the last two have to do with if i am not in the drivers seat. My hubby says i have control issues.

  2. sybil December 13, 2008 at 6:31 pm #

    Nice blog post. And, you just have to love SARK. I just started reading her book “Make your creative dreams real” this morning. Weird, huh?

    One of my biggest fears….not getting done what I was put on this earth to do before my time runs out. Problem is, I don’t have a clear picture of what my purpose on this planet is to be. Makes it difficult to succeed or fail. Ok…..I know that is a whoo whoo answer but that’s me…..full of esoterica.

  3. Nancy H December 13, 2008 at 10:28 pm #

    Ok, here’s one that is not on your list. I always look into the toilet to make sure no snakes are in there before setting down. My sister used to tease me about it until she saw this reported on the nightly news. Now she looks too. 🙂

  4. Gayle December 13, 2008 at 11:42 pm #

    snakes
    bats

  5. grapegrower December 15, 2008 at 4:54 pm #

    I think it was Garrison Keillor who said that mid westerners always become concerned when things are going right but they only needed to wait a little while until that situation was reversed and they could feel happy again.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

