gratitude

6 Dec

are you tired of seeing that title?

today i’m grateful for the xtra hour of sleep i got. just 60 xtra minutes but ooooh how delicious it was. and i wanted to make sure that i really enjoyed it so i left the alarm set for 5 am so i could shut it off and go back to sleep KNOWING i was being decadent.

and speaking of sleep….my favorite method of going to sleep….first take a hot hot hot bath (preferably with bubbles and reading material) stay in long enough that your skin looks slightly sunburned. dry off, lotion up, and crawl into pj’s. climb into crisp cotton COLD sheets. it’s a delightful sensory experience i tell ya (my girlfriend that heats her bed up before climbing in doesn’t believe me) and cover up with heavy quilts with just your nose peeking out. if it gets too warm, stick one foot outside the covers….later touch your bed partner with it just for fun. šŸ™‚

3 Responses to “gratitude”

  1. freda1951 December 6, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    Hey Kay, I love to touch Lynn with my foot that has been out from under the covers all night. He don’t really like it though and I never understod why. Yeah right.

  2. Jan December 6, 2008 at 9:45 am #

    I’m trying all of this tonight… espeacially the cold foot…. I think I’m waiting until after he goes to sleep to test his reflexes….

  3. goldenneedle December 8, 2008 at 8:40 pm #

    You know….if it was legal for husbands to shoot their wives……touching with a cold foot would definetly be grounds at my home.

    Karen L

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

