lefse

28 Nov

ugh. so i made lefse for years with scott’s mom and sister. the thing is, deb made the dough and made that into balls before i ever got there. i was given the task of either cooking the lefse on the grill or packaging them. i was never trusted to roll them out. that my friends is where the trick is.

lefse1 looks good but turns out my balls are too small

lefse2 sticking issues ensued. grrr

lefse3 my first lefse. scott ate it.

lefse4 angel lefse if you tilt your head to the left. okay angel lefse without a head.

lefse5 time for a naughty word. your choice.

lefse6 anyone for a donut lefse?

lefse7 who ordered the lefse well done?

i WILL post a more successful lefse run….later.

6 Responses to “lefse”

  1. Jan November 28, 2008 at 3:04 pm #

    I had never heard of Lefse… so I googled… those sound great!!!

    “sounds great” yeah, in reality, it makes a big mess to clean up! was fun enough though that we’re gonna try it again.

  2. sybil November 28, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    oh, how frickin’ funny! Now I have to go change my panties…..I just KNEW this was going to be a funny adventure for you and Bug.

    Laughing all the way in Australia!

    I’ve heard from good authority that small balls are usually not a hindrance to good cooking…….I’ll have to google that to be sure….lol

    (ok, I’m probably going to be blocked from commenting now….)
    no banning…yet! well, we’re laughing now anyway! we even got little carin into the act.

  3. mum November 28, 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    Practice makes perfect and already you can make an angel and a doughnut – and we all like our food well-done! You have a special talent in finding joy in whatever you try. Now I think I’ll go have some of Jeannie’s lefse.

    Your Thanksgiving Dinner was delicious yesterday and it tasted just as good today. Thanks for sending the “care package” home with me.

    ah a mother’s unconditional love….i’m a lucky dog.

  4. Diana Wilson November 28, 2008 at 7:49 pm #

    What’s a lefse?

    a norwegian tortilla…..see ramonaquilter’s comment. 🙂

  5. goldenneedle November 29, 2008 at 11:42 pm #

    It’s not the holiday season without lefse…..I used to make it…..but now its easier to buy it….your treats look yummy!!!

    Karen L
    *** you’re right, it ain’t easy, and i think we still need more practice so for now, we’ll keep trying.

  6. Lynn December 11, 2008 at 7:48 am #

    Great post! I’m making lefse today and this reminded me about my first attempts years ago. Oh lord, several angels, donuts and godknowswhats – lol.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

