still alive and well!

22 Sep

not to worry, the pic of chumley while annoying, didn’t get her too riled up! just been busy having fun.

neil leaves on a jet plane this afternoon. the trip went way too fast. they had loads of people to visit and since we had to keep on with our daily lives, it hardly seems he’s been here 3 weeks. kris gets to hang on for an extra week and she’s got her week jam packed. the best part is a little weekend retreat for the girls. there’ll be pix of that i’m sure as chumley is sure to do something stupid! just kidding ! 🙂

here’s a quick couple pix of the quilt kris finished for kaiden. i quilted it very simply-just some freehand SID in the center and a bead board border. and used a poofy batting as that’s what my daughter likes (unlike me who loves the cotton to get the antiquey srunched up look) isn’t it cute?

and here’s a red pear that we found at the grocery store. yum. very yum!


and that’s also my new cutting board. i’ve had a plastic one before, and most recently a wood one. this one is glass. we’ll see if i like it! kinda cute anyway.

and here is scott and ian prepping to go “mow”. ian mentions mowing at least a dozen times every day.

so that’s what we’ve been up to. what have you been up to?

6 Responses to “still alive and well!”

  1. freda1951 September 22, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    Not near as much as you Kay. I think the quilt is very pretty. Love the colors in it and I also love your new cutting board.

  2. Jan September 22, 2008 at 8:25 am #

    Wait a minute… you have a life outside this blog?! Did you clear that with anyone? 😉 LOVE the mowing pics!! And I’m glad you are having a good time and not duct taped anywhere in a closet… espeacially without wine…

  3. Deb Levy September 22, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

    Great quilt..love the colors, and just the right amount of ‘poof’or ‘pouf’.

    An the baby…well, awhhhhhhhh

  4. Kelly September 23, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    OMG I just had an idea….duct tape….closet….hotel….You should be very very afraid my dear sister!!!! When you pass out because your hands are so tired from knitting and I’ve just been channel surfing the TV (sorry don’t knit either) or lifting my margarita glass, I’ll be able to overpower you and take a picture for all the world to see – haaaahhhhaaaaahhaaaaaa I might even be able to entice Sybil and Snort into helping me!!!

  5. kayp September 23, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    i’m so NOT afraid. remember how scrappy i am!! 🙂

  6. Lynn Douglass September 28, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    I really like the colors of that quilt. Very cute! Love the color of that pair! I’ve never seen a red pair before. Didn’t know that color existed. The things you learn from surfing blogs! Now, if I posted a picture like that I my sister, I’d be in hiding for the rest of my life! LOL!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

