is it thursday or friday?

22 Aug

so i’m thinking it’s friday nite.  and i’m on my own.  scott is technically here, but he’s outside.  so i’m thinking a nice glass of moscato d’asti is just the ticket.

so after i break 2 corkscrews, i’m wondering if it is a thursday thumper day afterall.  so 2 broken corkscrews and 1 corkscrew that is still in the cork in the bottle.  murphy’s law?  gremlins?  what is it?

remember this?  kebba (my brother) left it at my house at christmas.  and guess what was still in my refridge?  yep.  so i had just enough fudge swirl ice cream and a couple fingers of the pink stuff to make a delicious “shake”.

i sink into the couch with my special “shake” and who is on the tube?  yep, you guessed it.  my tom.  probably one of my least favorite movies of his, but doesn’t he look hot with silver hair.  i’m thinking we’d make a cute couple.  (did i mention most of my special shake is gone now?)

speaking of tom.  i cleaned out my back pack today.  ian was a big helper and played “trash man”.  lookie who i found:

yeah.  i need to start taking better care of my men.

3 Responses to “is it thursday or friday?”

  1. Jan August 22, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    Oh yea! Tom!! We’ve missed Tom 😀 I hope the shake was good. And that you find a new corkscrew ASAP!!

  2. Freda Henderson August 22, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    Yep it’s Friday night Kay. I worked all week at the school and I could use some of your special shake. Since I don’t drink, it wouldn’t take much to knock me out. Hope you have a great weekend.

  3. myolivebranch August 24, 2008 at 5:35 am #

    scott got the one in the bottle out just fine. i just didn’t have the strength to pull it out. obviously that one won’t do. have put it on the “list”.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

