fire up your “awe-o-meter”

22 Jul

so a couple weeks ago we went to the cabin and then to kel’s for a little pool party. we sunned at the cabin but the water is yukky…..did you know that fish poop in there?!?!?! so anyway after a morning of relaxing on the deck drinking refreshing beverages with little umbrellas in them and doing a little bonding (stick with me brother and i’ll teach you all my tricks!), we headed into kel’s for some pool time (no fish poop in her pool!)

the water was just delicious at kel’s. not that i drank any (fish poop or no). just perfect for an afternoon of chillin’. so delicious in fact that kaiden FELL ASLEEP in the pool! imagine being that relaxed. wow.

so our week day trips to the lake are almost over as carin has secured a new job. it will be mondays through fridays with typical office hours. yea to having weekends and nights at home with your family! congrats princess carina! retail hours are just heck on a family. i will miss our weekday playtime. if we could just win the lottery……

other than that…..i’m taking a color and design online class. a first for me. my assignment this week is to make a color wheel. the wheels are a turnin’ but so far nothing fabrulous is a churnin’!

3 Responses to “fire up your “awe-o-meter””

  1. freda1951 July 22, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    No fish poop for me either Kay!!!! That sure looks relaxing, no wonder Kaiden fell asleep.

  2. Jan July 22, 2008 at 7:45 am #

    LOL I told the princess as we were driving over a really muddy lake the other day that some people swim in them and she said in a very disgusted voice, “WHY?!” I couldn’t agree more 😀 Go Carin! And I’m totally confused on the color wheel thing. I’m hoping if I read it enough times I’ll get it. I thought I was supposed to make one like in the picture with the shapes provided…….. more coffee….. more coffee and more sleep.

  3. sybil July 22, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    The boys are getting so BIG…can’t wait to see them in real life.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

