someone said they missed my postings…….

15 Jul

Hey. Wanna take a little field trip? Let’s zip into kay’s head and see what a fascinating internal conversation she’s having with herself.

Whoa baby, my bra is too big. And my jeans seem looser. What ho? Maybe I’ve lost some weight. Quick let’s scramble upstairs and weigh ourself before I start retaining water. Dang. No weight loss. Guess my bra has seen better days and is just stretched beyond being useful. Maybe I should go on strike like my friend who refuses to wear a bra on Saturdays. You can’t go without a bra, you’d either blacken both eyes or get “something” caught in the zipper of your jeans. And the jeans. They’ve obviously seen better days. Ummm the reason they are loose is that my thunder thighs have ripped the inseam out. Hmmm… red neck airconditioning.

I’m hungry (dieting makes me hungry and now that I weighed myself I must diet, therefore, I must be hungry) what do I waunt. Dognuts. You don’t have any dognuts kay, eat cereal. I don’t want cereal. I want a Belgium waffle with strawberries and whipped cream on top. Eat cereal. Cereal stinks. Eat it anyway…it has cranberries and almonds. this cereal is just a bunch of twigs like the commercial says. and I hate cranberries and almonds. You do not. You bought it now eat it and get to work.

Fine I’ll eat cereal but I’m not going to like it. Whatever, just eat it.

I don’t want to quilt today. You have to. I have postcards to make. You don’t even know what you are doing for the postcards. That doll needs a head. Stop playing with dolls. Playing is work. Is not, now go quilt. Maybe I could dye some fabric. GOLL! Tina Eat Your Ham! Just start quilting already. I want to play. Play later, quilt now.

Geez, I’m such a nag. Yeah, I am.

9 Responses to “someone said they missed my postings…….”

  1. Kelly July 15, 2008 at 11:46 pm #

    Reminds me of you calling telling Mark and Scott to show us their twigs and berries after they jumped into the pool!!!

  2. sybil July 16, 2008 at 12:02 am #

    OMG! My sistas are both wacko! This gives an entire new meaning to ‘twigs and berries’.

    Love the conversation….I thought I was the only one in the family with multiple personality disorder….

    Is comforting to know that I’m not alone
    (no you’re not alone – you just suffer from terminal uniqueness).
    Thanks alot. If I want your opinion, I’ll ask for it.
    (no you won’t. You can’t handle it)
    Oh shut the _@#)($*#_ up you wench
    (don’t want to, can’t make me)
    Oh, now that is very adult of you
    (who said I was an adult?)
    I’m not speaking with you any more
    (right….and so you’re going to speak with WHO? Remember? No one writes, no one calls, no one sends flowers….)
    Stop it. That was a private conversation between us.

    OMG – I crack myself up! Well, me and the voices crack ME up!

  3. myolivebranch July 16, 2008 at 6:07 am #

    so nice to be reminded that i am indeed the “sane” one in the bunch. 🙂

  4. AllenQuilts July 16, 2008 at 8:35 am #

    Y’all are hysterical!

  5. sybil July 16, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    You should see us in person!! Then again, reality is a scary place to go sometimes…..

  6. Jan July 16, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    ROTFL but I like your alls version of reality 😀

  7. Gayle July 16, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    Twigs and berries…. OMG Im rollin here!

    I could SO fit into this happy little sisterhood.

    Gayle

  8. Deb Levy July 16, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    Well that sure made me feel better! Things are normal here…yeah.

    My doll is still headless too…when are those things due?

  9. myolivebranch July 21, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    heads (and the rest of the body) are due august 1 i think.

    yeah, they are pretty weird but i’ll keep my sista’s!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

