hold the phone!

8 Jul

i almost missed it! i’m so unprepared. dang. i should have balloons (i’m afraid of those though) and at least some cake and champagne. hmmmmm

and what are we celebrating? my blogbirthday! or blogaversary!

yes indeed. 1 year ago i went live with all (okay not all but lots) of the mundane bits that compromise my life. based on the feedback i’ve received, my posts have at times amused you, made your eyes roll back into your head and/or caused you to shake your head in wonderment that someone could be so whacked. and yes, i have offended a few of you (are YOU still here? why i ask? why do you want me to offend you?!).

it’s all good. so what is a party without presents? hmmmmm i shall think of something good to give away. no not that (i was thinking a fat quarter of all my hand dyeds…..i’m not ready to part with that) no, that’d just be mean (a box of rummage)…..

okay, i’m gonna think on it and come up with something fab. you keep checking back in future posts to find out what it is. ooooh this is gonna be fun.

happy blogday to me. happy blogday to me. happy blogday to me-eee. happy blogday to me!

13 Responses to “hold the phone!”

  1. Christine Olson July 8, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    Happy Blogday to you!!!

    About offended people returning to your blog…well, if they didn’t have something to grouse about life just wouldn’t be the same for them. πŸ˜‰ I’m quite sure my unhappy blogstalkers are REALLY unhappy now that one of my blogs in particular is “privatized”. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    Hey, do I get a prize for being one of YOUR blogstalkers??? Huh, huh? πŸ˜‰

    Hope you’re enjoying your summer and keep on blogging! (Remember when “keep on truckin'” was THE saying? Of course, not. You’re not that old! πŸ™‚ )

  2. Judy July 8, 2008 at 4:59 pm #

    Happy Blogday Kay!!!! I’ve enjoyed the last year with ya!!!!!

  3. Gayle July 8, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    and MANY MANY more……..

    (be glad you cant hear me sing)

    Gayle (who is hoping the prize is pink polkydottysomethingandigettowinit)

  4. freda1951 July 8, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    Happy Blogday Kay. You forgot to say that you caused some people to spit coffee all over their monitor and keyboard! Ask me how I know this. I love your blog Kay. I check it several times a day.

  5. Jan July 8, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    LOL I’m still here because you make me laugh…. and laughter is one of the few forms of exercise I get these days πŸ˜‰ Happy blogday!! Now where is Tom?! πŸ˜€

  6. AllenQuilts July 8, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    I love, love, love visiting you and your blog! Happy blog bday!

  7. Carol July 8, 2008 at 10:08 pm #

    Happy, happy blog birthday! Your blog is “the best”.

  8. Brenda J July 8, 2008 at 11:37 pm #

    Happy Blogversary!! I love reading your blog– you make me smile and laugh– at both of us and the rest of the world!

  9. grapegrower July 8, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    has it only been a year?

  10. runandsewquilts July 9, 2008 at 10:21 am #

    Happy Blogday to you!
    Happy Blogday to you!
    Happy Blogday to YOU!

  11. Diana Wilson July 9, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    Happy blog day friend!

  12. Tina Chamberlain July 11, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    Happy Blog day to you! I enjoy your humor and check in to see how you’re doing. Thanks for sharing.

  13. Jason July 14, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    Hi Kay!

    Nice pics and blog!

    J

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

