and she lives

30 Jun

but just barely. today was the 1st day of nana care for ian AND kaiden. they gave me a run for my money but i still had the energy to pop the top off an adult beverage when i got home. okay, that’s a lie. scott popped it for me.

i think i earned a few more wrinkles and gray hairs today. think i should wax my brows much?! 🙂

4 Responses to “and she lives”

  1. Jan June 30, 2008 at 8:43 pm #

    Come on over. I’ll share my suitcase of california wine with you that the cabana boy lugged home 😀 I even have an easy opener 😉

  2. freda1951 July 1, 2008 at 7:59 am #

    I’ve been wondering where you have been, Kay. Grandkids are wonderful but they sure can be a handful.

  3. Christine Olson July 1, 2008 at 10:46 am #

    I am quite sure I did not give you permission to post my pic here! ROFLOL!!!

    Glad to hear that you survived. When the going gets tough, just think of it as paying it forward. When they get older they can return the favor by taking care of Nana! 😀

  4. myolivebranch July 4, 2008 at 8:18 am #

    exactly!! i’ll think of this as an investment in my retirement!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

