gads. it’s 4am and i’m up

6 May

why?  idk.  it stinks.  i’ve been up for hours.

i’ve read all the blogs, and mqr postings, checked and recheck email.   todays obituaries weren’t even posted yet.

i’d do something constructive like dishes or laundry but that would make noise.

whatever.

5 Responses to “gads. it’s 4am and i’m up”

  1. Kelly May 6, 2008 at 12:29 pm #

    What? I don’t understand how you don’t sleep – man I hate it when the alarm goes off at 6 or 6:30a.m.!! If I can sleep until 7 or 7:30a.m. that is best. You could have come and done my dishes from last night (I know I wouldn’t have woke up!!)

  2. Jan May 6, 2008 at 12:48 pm #

    ROTFL Why didn’t you sneak to the club house and quilt??!!! That’s what I do when I can sneak around 😉

  3. myolivebranch May 6, 2008 at 4:00 pm #

    i don’t get it either. by 5am i was ready to sleep and when the alarm went off at 6 i was SOOO sleeping.

    and yeah, i didn’t sneak over to the clubhouse because it was DARK and i could have been attacked by something wild….like a rodent or a snake!

  4. thegoldenneedle May 7, 2008 at 6:26 am #

    It’s 1:25 am here and I still haven’t been to sleep. I tried, laid there for a hour and a half tossing around, so I got up to check everything.

    Karen L

  5. Sybil May 7, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    It’s called menopause at my house and has been going on for a couple months now. Like clockwork – I’m awake between 2:30 and 3:30 each morning. I hook up my iPod and listen to podcasts or do meditations until about 5am and then I give up and get up and start my day. Makes staying awake past 8:30pm difficult though!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

