bowling balls…just another metaphor for my life?

30 Mar

remember the broken latch on the explorer? yeah. having loads of fun with that. i try not to drive the loaner car because let’s face it, murphy’s law is alive and well in my life.

see what i mean? crap: crap.jpg

so here’s a recent replay of a conversation in a house somewhere in the midwest. okay, it was in my house.

she: your balls are in my way

he: MY balls are in YOUR way?

she: yes, they are on the front seat and i have to lean over them in order to unlock the door from the inside. will you move your balls.

he: i like my balls where they are.

she: did you call the guy?

he: what guy?

she: the guy that can fix my latch.

he: no

she: will you call the guy?

he: later.

she: how about if i call the guy?

he: no, i want to look at it myself first (translation: where is my baling twine and silver tape?)

she: can you look at it now?

he: not now.

she: why not now (translation: you’re just sitting there annoying me…can’t you do THAT later?)

he: i want to see this show.

she: you mean you need to see the bushy eyebrow guy? the one who says “did you ever notice” in a real nasely tone?

he: yeah. the bushy brows guy.

she: your balls are in my way

he: MY balls are in YOUR way?

she: yes, they are on the front seat and i have to lean over them in order to unlock the door from the inside. move your balls.

he: i like my balls where they are.

she: your balls are in my way.

he: MY balls are in YOUR way? (now said with a smirk on his face that i’da liked to…never mind)

she: we’ve had this conversation before.

he: so why are we having it again?

she: (door slams) that’s it. i’m going home to mother’s.

she: crap. his balls are in my way.

4 Responses to “bowling balls…just another metaphor for my life?”

  1. Carol March 30, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    Too funny!

  2. Jan March 30, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    ROTFL Yup….

  3. Sybil March 30, 2008 at 8:19 pm #

    Men and their damn balls…..

    (Can’t wait to see what kind of searches come up for THIS post! teehee)

  4. AllenQuilts March 31, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Oh Kay…you are a riot!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

