i know i’ve been boring

27 Mar

of late.   it is what it is.  i’m working through a stack of customer quilts for an upcoming local quilt show.  and i think i’m winning.  thump thump (that’s me knocking my head on the woodwork)

today is not a day of quilting though.  saturday is the high tea party…. i think……some circumstances may push it back i’m not sure but i can not wait any longer to get the clubhouse ship shape.  so a definite thump to me for not being a neater quilter. it’s gonna take me a full day to hide all the crap to put everything in it’s place again.  thump thump

yesterday was visiting day.  i also did a few errands.  and my day would not be complete without leaving at least one store WITHOUT my purchases.  i could blame it on the comotion with ian but he was a perfect gentleman all day and caused no comotion.  it was just me being a ditz.  thump.  at least the store was all nice about it and said it would be in the “left behind” box anytime i wished to come and claim it.   i’d be tempted to skip it but it contains 3 cards, 2 of which are hilarious.  why didn’t i buy 3 hilarious cards?   i dunno.

i wonder if there is a “left behind” box for people.  probably another post for another day when i have more wondering time.

a thump to the 3 people i saw flick their ciggies out the windows as they were driving.  are you kidding me?  pretty sure each car comes standard with an ash tray.  if you’re willing to have ashes in your mouth, what’s the big deal about having them in your car?  keep your butts to yourself people.  thump.

and lastly a thump on mother nature.  more snow.  crap.  all in favor of no more snow until october raise your hands!  hey.  someone forgot their deodorant today…..oh, that might be me.  time to spray off yesterday’s stink and get to cleaning.   odd….why am i cleaning up so i can start cleaning?  if you figure me out, drop me a line!

4 Responses to “i know i’ve been boring”

  1. Judy March 27, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    For the same reason I grabbed a shower before I start painting this morning, knowing I’ll get paint on me and need another later? LOL

  2. Gayle March 27, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    Oh Kay, I think I have your number…..

    I won’t say it here in public, but I do know what you are going thru and watching and trying to deal with. Been there.. wishing you well. Glad you got a good visit in yesterday.

    Gayle

  3. Jan March 27, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    I never knew I was supposed to leave the store with all my purchases… you sound normal to me 😉 And fun… did I mention fun?

  4. becca March 27, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    I have both hands raised!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

